Aqsa Shaheen

Aqsa Shaheen

Biotechnologist and Protein Biochemist
Gujrat, Gujrāt District


About Aqsa Shaheen:

This is Aqsa. I earned my doctorate from Pakistan. My area of research is in the study of proteins involved in drug resistance. My research work is published in various peer-reviewed journals. If you want to know more about my academic and research profile, please contact me.


I have worked on projects related to the study of multidrug efflux transporters expressed by Salmonella Typhi genome. I have more than 10 years of experience in the area of protein biochemistry and bioinformatics-related tools to elucidate protein characteristics including modelling and ligand docking. I have 8 publications in peer-reviewed journals. Out of these 8, I have contributed as first author in seven international peer-reviewed publications. 


I earned my doctorate (Biotechnology) in 2016 from Pakistan Institute of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Islamabad. During my doctorate research work, I had been a visiting research scholar at HMS, Boston. My MSc is in Chemistry from University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan.

Professionals in the same Scientific sector as Aqsa Shaheen

Professionals from different sectors near Gujrat, Gujrāt District

Other users who are called Aqsa

Jobs near Gujrat, Gujrāt District

  • TeacherOn

    Need urgent teacher home tutor

    Found in: beBee S2 PK - 4 days ago

    TeacherOn Satellite Town, Pakistan Part time

    Feel free and contact me.i need female.teacher for home kids rd class and.1is 5 th Class. · Level: · Intermediate · Gender Preference: · None · Meeting options: · At home - Student can meet at their place.

  • TeacherOn

    Online MCAT tutor

    Found in: beBee S2 PK - 1 day ago

    TeacherOn Johar Town, Pakistan Part time

    I am looking for online MCAT instructor for my daughter ********* · Level: Beginner · Gender Preference: None · Meeting options: · Available online - via skype etc.

  • TeacherOn

    Online Crypto trading, Cryptocurrency Trading tutor

    Found in: beBee S2 PK - 3 days ago

    TeacherOn Sarai Alamgir, Pakistan Part time

    I want to learn crypto trading · Level: Beginner · Gender Preference: None · Meeting options: · Available online - via skype etc.